A1 Vano 7:38
A2 Statico 3:32
A3 Grigio 9:24
B1 Abito 5:20
B2 Passo 8:34


  • Artwork By – Matthias Heiderich
  • Cello – Audrey Chen
  • Composed By, Recorded By – Andrea Belfi
  • Design – Sprflxgrfzm
  • Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer – Andrea Belfi
  • Mastered By – Giuseppe Ielasi
  • Producer – Mathias Van Eecloo
  • Rotating Speakers – Attila Faravelli


All tracks played and composed by Andrea Belfi on drums, percussion and synthesizer between 2007 and 2016. 
Audrey Chen: cello on "grigio" 
Attila Faravelli: rotating speakers on "abito" 
Mastered by Giuseppe Ielasi in September 2016 

Alveare is the result of a dialog between the artist Matthias Heiderich and the music artist Andrea Belfi initiated by IIKKI, between February 2016 and October 2016. 

The complete project works in two physical imprints : the book and the vinyl. 
it should be appreciated in different manners : the book watched alone, the vinyl listened to alone, the book and the vinyl watched and listened to together.

Andrea Belfi - Alveare LP

  • Andrea Belfi is that guy whose name would leap out of my mouth if you were to ask me who I am listening to alot right now. 

    All of here at Quiet Calm can't get enough of his immensely interesting take on drum and electronics. Alveare strips his production back to its bare essentials making it sound akin to some of the more minimal stylings of Shackleton back in his Skull Disco days. 

    A word should be mentioned about the label that released this gem and their fantastic approach to releasing art.IIKKI creates what they call a 'dialogue' between photographers and musicians presenting three records a year with accompanying photo books. The photos that accompanied this release were of the brutalist and dystopian architecture surrounding Berlin and the suburbs around it. The cover art is a shot of Berlins Olympic Stadium (also the filming location for the film 'Equalibrium')


    (Note this listing is for the vinyl record only)