A1 Mia Outarde Bondon 5:51
A2 Pemp Ajour Imposte 8:43
A3 Lui Hall 6:40
B1 Une Cellier 6:42
B2 Son Mansarde Ronselin 7:56
B3 Mange Tanche 2:43
C1 Il Bamboche Empereurs

Lyrics By – Alicia Merz

C2 Lampyre Bonne Chere 5:42
C3 Eux Exquis Acrostole 8:19
D1 Ocho Accenteur 4:13
D2 Brosme En Dos-Vert 12:45
D3 Celadon Bafre 2:12

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Le Vauban


  • Electronics – Gael Loison
  • Guitar – Christophe Mevel, Yannick Martin
  • Mixed By – DCQ*
  • Recorded By, Mastered By – Hughes Germain
  • Tenor Saxophone – Kristian Sarrau*
  • Vocals – Gaelle Kerrien*, Ronan Mc Erlaine*, Zalie Bellacicco


Recorded live Le Vauban, 23th September 2017

Dale Cooper Quartet And The Dictaphones ‎– Ramsès Redoute

$32.00 Regular Price
$28.00Sale Price
  • "Ramsès Redoute" is The Dale Cooper Quartet & The Dictaphones' 5th album. Like previous LPs, the band created in Britanny, but this time they recorded a gig that took place in Le Vauban, the venue where the band was born back in 2002 as an improvised act.

    This new full-length is a summary of the DC4 live sound including tracks from their 4 albums, an hour and a half journey through Darkjazz classic paths.

    All the recipes of DC music is to be found back on Ramses Redoute : the classic drone soundscapes mixed with deep tone saxophones parts, doom and slowly paced rhythms, threatening and eerie guitars chords and voices that brings a human touch to the songs.

    The band dark ambient structures that define their music since their debut Parole de Navarre back in 2006 are exalted by the live interpretation. The friendly audience of their hometown mythical venue brings the band to a more intense rendition of their classic tracks and open a new way to past versions of Une Cellier, Eux Exquis Actrostole or Lampyre Bonne Chere.

    This new album gives the best of what the band sounds live : 50's crooners or ethereal vocals, noisy and dreamy guitars, atmospheric electronic and hypnotic jazz. It is like going back to the very first night when the band play its first gig and the Dale Cooper Quartet gave birth to their unbelievable music.


    released October 16, 2020