A1 La’āli’  
A2 Thāk-al-yawm  
A3 Badron Wa Qina‛  
A4 ’Arāha  
A5 In‛ikās  
A6 Aylūll  
A7 Ar-raḥīl  
A8 Ḥalaqah ’Azaliyyah  
B1 The Sharp Smell Of Cedar  
B2 Before We're Born  
B3 The Scars Of Recent History  
B4 In The Gloaming  
B5 Drowning In A Sea Of Cotton  
B6 Each Year  
B7 In The Floodplain  
B8 The Pasture  


  • Banjo – Nathan Bowles (tracks: 9-16)
  • Guitar, Bass, Electronics, Arranged By, Producer – Stuart Hyatt
  • Guitar, Electronics – Fadi Tabbal
  • Guitar, Requinto Guitar – Marisa Anderson
  • Guitar, Synth – Danny Paul Grody*
  • Hurdy Gurdy – Tomas Lozano
  • Illustration – Maria Medem
  • Mastered By – Rafael Anton Irisarri
  • Mixed By – Joshua Eustis
  • Narrator – H.C. McEntire*
  • Narrator, Oud – Youanna Saba
  • Oud – Dena El Saffar
  • Pedal Steel Guitar – Bob Hoffnar
  • Photography – Anna Powell Denton*
  • Synthesizer – Alex Roldan

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 656605335117

Field Works - Cedars LP + Comic Book

  • The mystifying 9th album in the Field Works series, Cedars combines cosmic Americana with Western ambient and Middle Eastern influences. Delicate layers of pedal steel, banjo, oud, and hurdy-gurdy float atop looping guitar drones to create a soothing, atmospheric chamber where folk and electronic music coalesce. Set to Arabic and English poetry, the song cycle examines some of Earth’s most iconic and ancient forests, revealing our complicated relationship with the natural world. For this special dual-language release, Field Works producer Stuart Hyatt has assembled a supergroup of musicians, poets, and artists. The album is narrated by Youmna Saba and H.C. McEntire. Instrumentalists include Marisa AndersonFadi TabbalDena El SaffarDanny Paul GrodyBob HoffnarTomás LozanoNathan BowlesAlex RoldanYoumna Saba, and Stuart Hyatt. Renowned illustrator María Medem brings poems by Todd Fleming Davis and Youmna Saba to life in the accompanying full-color Risograph comic book; and longtime Field Works collaborators PRINTtEXT design the packaging.