A1 Post Human  
A2 GPS Dreaming  
A3 Vision Strategy Coordinators  
B1 Swan Song  
B2 Say Yes  
B3 Boundless Informant  

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sonic Pieces
  • Copyright (c) – Sonic Pieces


  • Composed By, Recorded By, Producer – Jasmine Guffond
  • Design Concept – Erik K Skodvin*, Monique Recknagel


Comes in a reversed cardboard jacket, printed in- and outside with full tone colours, 
lasercut-artwork and printed inner sleeves, limited to 500 copies

Jasmine Guffond - Traced LP

  • Monique Rocknagel's Pattern imprint was created to release some of her favorite music quickly, as her main label Sonic Pieces' roster remained constantly backlogged and full. Just like Sonic Pieces it is home to some of the finest forward thinking drone/classical and electronic scuptures around and Pattern 004 is no exception. 

    With Traced, Jasmine finds a way of natuarally ratcheting the tension of each track as it unfolds. She claims to have been inspired by digital surveilance technologies, and the very tech driven nature of the pieces does bring this to mind. One could imagine a music video of CCTV footage quickly cut together showing the general public out and about. According to the Sonic Pieces website, Jasmine "examined data generated from facial recognition systems and global monitoring networks and translates their algorithms into auditory shapes". Whilst I am not entirely sure what that acutally means it sounds very artistic and interesting and allows extra weight to mentally drive the pieces when listening.

    For the DJ, these tracks would fit very well in a set next to the likes of Ketev's I know no weekend and the first Raime LP. Either way, it is, like all pattern releases, an LP that will provide endless hours of re-listens.