Thesis 006


A When The Shadows See  
B1 Earthbound  
B2 Three Layers Of Light  

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Thesis (2)
  • Mastered At – Black Knoll Studio
  • released October 4, 2018
  • Standard Edition: 10" vinyl in a handmade paper sleeve. Hand graphic and airbrushed logo. Poly record sleeve.




A1 Last Hour Story  
A2 Imbalance  
A3 Conditional Futures  
B1 Floating City  
B2 Sheared  
B3 Through The Window  
B4 Crepusculo  
CD-1 Last Hour Story  
CD-2 Imbalance  
CD-3 Conditional Futures  
CD-4 Floating City  
CD-5 Sheared  
CD-6 Through The Window  
CD-7 Crepusculo  

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Julia Kent
  • Licensed To – The Leaf Label Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – The Leaf Label Ltd.
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BI27361
  • Manufactured By – Optimal Media GmbH – AI45392


  • Artwork – Oli Bentley, Oli Bentley
  • Cello, Electronics, Sounds, Written-By – Julia Kent
  • Mastered By – Rafael Anton Irisarri
  • Photography By – Tan Ngiap Heng

Julia Kent Combo 1x Thesis 006 1x Temporal LP


    Two musicians asked to collaborate resulting in a 10" vinyl record

    Limited to 300 copies.

    Hand Numbered

    Housed in handmade laser-cut laser-etched jackets and an acrylic sleeve.


    Ships Mid April

    THESIS 06 - Sophie Hutchings & Julia Kent

    Collaboration in piano and cello.




    Temporal is the elegantly restrained new album by Canadian cellist/composer Julia Kent. Following the dissonance and tension of her previous album for Leaf, 2015’s Asperities, Temporal is a meditation on the transitory and fragile nature of existence.