A1 Open  
A2 Steps  
A3 Oana  
A4 Solêr  
A5 Aquet  
A6 Weltz  
A7 Pinô  
A8 Seveen  
A9 Ro To  
B1 North Way  
B2 Julie  
B3 Frost  
B4 Bluss  
B5 Flomé  
B6 Âust  
B7 Run  
B8 Jonas  
B9 Closer  

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sonic Pieces
  • Copyright (c) – Sonic Pieces
  • Made By – Sonic Pieces
  • Recorded At – Durton Studio
  • Mixed At – Durton Studio
  • Mastered At – Durton Studio
  • Lacquer Cut At – Calyx Mastering
  • Designed At – Feld (2)


  • Composed By, Performer – Otto Andreas Totland*
  • Design – Torsten Posselt
  • Illustration – Erik Knive Skodvin*
  • Lacquer Cut By – LUPO*
  • Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Nils Frahm


Recommended played on'soft' volume! 

Recorded, mixed and mastered May - November 2012 at Durton Studio. 

Comes in a reversed cardboard jacket, printed in- and outside with full tone colours, and printed innersleeves with the original artwork 

©+℗ Sonic Pieces 2013 

Limited edition 500 copies.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): Loop-o / Calyx sonicpieces 019LP A 33⅓ RPM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): Loop-o / Calyx sonicpieces 019LP B 33⅓ RPM

Otto A Totland ‎– Pinô LP

  • On 'Pino' Otto Totland crafts minimal piano numbers akin to Nils Frahms LP 'Screws' or some of the more sparse moments of Dustin O'halloran's albums. 

    This & the follow up 'The Lost' are quite highly sought after releases on Sonic Pieces now and are considered staples n any collection of modern minimal piano composition.