A1 Circles

Featuring – Curtain Blue, Delhia de France

A2 Dreams

Featuring – Stephen Henderson (3)

A3 Kalimba

Featuring – Malte Beckenbach

B1 Serenade  
B2 Eclipse

Featuring – Julien Marchal

B3 Spine

Featuring – Fassine

C1 Separated

Featuring – Mree

C2 Fernwood  
C3 Dark Waves

Featuring – Delhia de France

D1 Night Drive

Featuring – sCHWARZMODUL

D2 Care

Featuring – Julien Marchal


Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Monkeytown Records
  • Copyright (c) – Monkeytown Records
  • Mastered At – Calyx Mastering


  • Artwork – Mickael Le Goff
  • Mastered By – Bo*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 17231 01263 0
  • Barcode (String): 817231012630
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): ΛΛ MONKEYTOWN 061 LP · A · JAN&BO / CALYX 33rpm
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): VΛ MONKEYTOWN 061 LP · B · JAN&BO / CALYX 33rpm
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C): IΓ MONKEYTOWN 061 LP · C · JAN&BO / CALYX 33rpm
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D): v= MONKEYTOWN 061 LP · D · JAN&BO / CALYX 33rpm
  • Label Code: LC 24488

Robot Koch - Hypermoment

  • Hypermoment was released on Modeselektor's Monkeytown records in 2015, it was his fifth LP and the first to truly showcase his ability to collaborate with artists of disparete genres to his own. 

    Leaving behind the purely techno styles of his former albums Robert Koch turned to minimal piano undertones and euphoric pop numbers to stitch together Hypermoment. 

    It is certainly one of the most unstructured albums in my collection - each track so markedly different from the last the it becomes a little tough to listen to in one sitting.  This inconsistency however truly pays off when putting this vinyl in the dj bin as each track seems to fill a gap in countless dj sets that I had been stuck on. Be it the beautiful melodic techno of 'Eclipse', the dark techno of tracks like 'Spine' or 'Night Drive', the melancholic minimalism of the album closer 'Care' (one of the highlights not only of this album but of the genre as a whole). Or the guilty pleasure of 'Seperated' which sits very well next to tracks like 'Oblivion' by M83 & Susanne Sundfør or the iconic 'Asleep from day' by the Chemical Brothers. 

    This album is a gift to dj's everywhere (like all lp's on Monkeytown) suitable for deep listening sessions, house parties or dark warehouses raves.