A1 Space 14:58
B1 Dimension 15:00
C1 Form 15:00
D1 Function 14:58


  • Artwork – Gideon Kiers, Jason Köhnen*
  • Bass – Jason Köhnen*
  • Cello – Nina Hitz
  • Drums – Ron Goris
  • Electronics – Gideon Kiers
  • Guitar – Eelco Bosman, Jason Köhnen*
  • Trombone – Hilary Jeffery
  • Violin – Sarah Anderson
  • Vocals – Charlotte Cegarra

The Mount Fuji doomjazz corporation - Anthropomorphic 2xlp (indie exclusive yel)

  • Set for a release Date : 12/11/2020 (as with all releases from most European labels this year - expect delays) 2020 Reissue of ""Anthropomorphic"" - the third work of The Mount Fuji Doomjazz Corporation (the improvisation alter ego of The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble) from 2011. One session - almost 60 minutes.PART I. ""Anthropomorphic"" means ascribing a human form to a non-human entity. In this case, this non-human entity is music. Being born is human. ""Anthropomorphic"" is born from the amniotic fluid of Eelco Bosman's guitar layers. Comforting, quiet. The innermost peace is the peace of the womb. Breathing is human. Hilary Jeffery's trombone starts to breathe. The first deep breath of many breaths. Infrequent breathing, irritated breathing, return to equilibrium. Endless organic cycles.THE MOUNT FUJI DOOMJAZZ CORPORATION is a live improv jazz/drone/doom sideproject consisting of the THE KILIMANJARO DARKJAZZ ENSEMBLE members Gideon Kiers, Jason Köhnen, Charlotte Cegarra, Hilary Jeffery, Eelco Bosman, Nina Hitz, and Sarah Anderson and various interchanging guest musicians including Ron Goris. Following DOOMJAZZ FUTURE CORPSES! and SUCCUBUS, ""Anthropomorphic"" constitutes the third released session of TMFDC.PART II.